Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Board Members
Toni Mixon Leadership Coordinator Buffalo Public Schools
Math, Science & Technology (MST) Preparatory High School
646 East Delevan Avenue, Room 221
Buffalo, NY 14215
Office: (716) 816-3588
Rochelle Hoot Advocacy Coordinator (CAN Rep)
Maria Haji-Georgi Communications Coordinator University at Albany
Visiting Assistant Professor 
Elizabeth Daley Member at Large
L. Beth Brady Member at Large  Assistant Professor
Program Leader of the Blind/Visual Impairments and Severe/Multiple Disabilities Programs
695 Park Ave NY, NY 10065


NYSCEC 2023-24 Officers
Emily Hoeh Past President University at Plattsburgh, SUNY
323 Sibley Hall Office A 
101 Broad Street
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Naima Bhana President Niagara University
Maria Mello President Elect St. John’s University
Assistant Professor
Tammy Ellis-Robinson Treasurer University at Albany
State University of NY
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222
Lauren Schnal Secretary Southwest Elementary School 
Brentwood Union Free School District 
Special Education Teacher 


Last Updated:  15 August, 2023

© 2023 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.